Contributor

Hello!

I ordered the TSV for Wen and have been using the Bamboo Green Tea. This is my first time using Wen and I see a big difference in the look and feel of my hair. However, I have been getting far more dandruff than usual. My scalp is so dry the next day, and very itchy. I read the instructions carefully, I rinsed and repeated. I used the amount of pumps it says for my hair type and length. Last night I though for the second rinse I only use the 6/13 and today the dryness and dandruff is far more.

I tried to call their customer service but it was too late. Can anyone give me advice or what I could be doing wrong? I really loved the product and did read that Tea Tree is good for dry scalp but I haven't tried that and don't want to return the Bamboo Green Tea.

Any ideas or help is much appreciated.

Trusted Contributor

I think the consensus here is that if any product is causing an allergic reaction, stop using it. OTC Benadryl should help with the itching.

Contributor

I am not having an allergic reaction.

Super Contributor

Gohar, dandruff can be related to a number of things. It can be caused by food allergies; it can be hereditary etc. Flacky scalp is another thing - not necessarily dandruff. There are some really good articles on the internet about what dandruff is and what may cause it.

It seems a number of posters have found the WEN Bamboo Green Tea CC drying as well as 613 if used consistently on its own. You may want to try another WEN formula?

Contributor