Honored Contributor

Re: Disappointed in SKINN's 7 piece Winter Recovery kit :-(

Allergic reactions are one thing, but I don't understand expecting any skin care line to work in a week.

I've been using SKINN for about 14 months now and have seen wonderful results. I certainly did not see them within a week, or even a month.

Skin cells have a turnover rate of what, 30 days? How can you expect real results in anything less than that?

Super Contributor

I'm super bummed. I didn't order this kit, but I did order a 3 (or 4) piece eye kit that never came. After waiting for 30 minutes for a customer service rep I was able to get a refund, but I wanted the kit! By the time I finally got a rep I didn't feel like bothering with another though.

Esteemed Contributor

On 1/3/2014 KittyLouWhoToo said:

Allergic reactions are one thing, but I don't understand expecting any skin care line to work in a week.

I've been using SKINN for about 14 months now and have seen wonderful results. I certainly did not see them within a week, or even a month.

Skin cells have a turnover rate of what, 30 days? How can you expect real results in anything less than that?

You are correct. You need at LEAST one month to see but it is best to even go two or 3 to get full effects.

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.
JFK
Respected Contributor