Respected Contributor

Re: Deflated balloon skin?! 😱

just another cruel joke for us women...like bleeding out for decades, child-birth, menopause, now this? 

Respected Contributor

I have been losing weight for several months (no weighing) and I am sure seeing this.

Feeling better but doesn't help face or other looks!

Hyacinth   Cat Frustrated

Respected Contributor

@SilleeMee

That's what's so strange regarding what's happening with me.  I never gained and lost a lot of weight.  In fact the only time I can recall doing that was when I was pregnant and post natal.  My third pregnancy was when I gained the most, 30 lbs.  With the first two, my weight gain was only 15 lbs each.  I had "morning sickness" (ha!), 24/7 for the entire pregnancies.  Even with the 30 lbs.,  I lost it quickly due in part to breast feeding.  The deflated balloon skin never appeared until now, many years later!  Nature's karma! 😱

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

It just happens to many of us as we get older. Natural loss of collagen and fat from our skin becomes rapid after a certain age. Retin A for the face and exercise the body can help. Retin A will help prevent further loss of collagen and exercising the body will help build muscle to re-inflate some parts of it.Woman Happy @this is my nic

Honored Contributor

@SilleeMee wrote:

It just happens to many of us as we get older. Natural loss of collagen and fat from our skin becomes rapid after a certain age. Retin A for the face and exercise the body can help. Retin A will help prevent further loss of collagen and exercising the body will help build muscle to re-inflate some parts of it.Woman Happy @this is my nic

@SilleeMee  Elasticity of the skin plays a large part, as well. BTW, many women look great when you see them around town and you may envy their shapes and how they appear in clothes.