Honored Contributor

Re: Body wash that you feel add moisture to your skin?

@ECBG wrote:

@KingstonMom wrote:

L'Occitane Almond Shower oil.

It leaves your skin so moisturized, you really don't need a moisturizer after your shower.

@KingstonMom 

L'Occtaine is having a 20% off sale.  Just got a text.

@ECBG Thanks!  Time to refill husband's favorite body washes and my volumizing shampoo!  I have used this for at least 20 years.  They do have great body care products.  

Respected Contributor

Ahava 

Respected Contributor

@Nightowlz wrote:

The only thing I have found that works like that for me is homemade soap.

I buy from a couple of local farmers that sell it. I also use Beekman's Honey Oatmeal bar. That's all I have been using for a least 25 yrs. I have been using homemade soap well before Beekman went in business. 

I threw out the Perlier Honey body wash I used to use. I noticed when I used it compared to the homemade soap I still felt like it was on my skin after rinsing off. I used my homemade soap to remove the residue.

I think the leftover residue causes the dry skin?

I also take 2 of Andrew Lessman Omega 3 fish oil which I assume has helped. 

@Nightowlz   Do they have online sites I can order from? 

Respected Contributor

@Puppy Lips wrote:

I have been using Philosophy body washes.  At night while laying in bed, I have to scratch various parts of my body that suddenly get itchy.  I think it is dry skin.  Once I get through all the Philosophy body washes that I have, I will have to try something else.

I agree.  Philosophy makes me itch.  I have several bottles left but I have been giving it away this past year.

Cetaphil makes a good body wash that is gentle.  I've also found some goat's milk body wash at TJMaxx that is gentle and nondrying.

Trusted Contributor