CFBD525F-F987-4064-B7BE-2D391059A38A.jpeg

Honored Contributor

Re: The Bee Hive -- December 2021 Edition

AE885B52-5C7F-4F67-BD6A-090537F11FD7.gif

9CA2B414-14DA-487D-B97C-C58F0A501FEC.jpeg

Respected Contributor

@just bee wrote:

If last night is any indication of how this new year will play out, then "happy" is not a word I would use to describe it.

More staff injuries and it's just a matter of time before I'm sitting in our ER with a concussion or compound fracture -- or worse.

I need to start thinking about other options.  My background is Theatre, Film, English and Art.  I now have degrees in the sciences and all I can say is this: My job is like an episode of Oz.

50 Best TV Shows on Amazon Prime Video: Oz

I'm done.

@just bee, not to be a negative nelly, however I see this as getting much worse before it gets better. I don’t know if you are serious or just had a bad day, but I would at least have a backup plan.  Your job sounds like it is getting worse by the day.

What infuriates me is is that no one sees the side affects of all this, the focus is only on one thing and the insanity keeps getting perpetuated. 

I will stop here because it is something that completely frustrates me regarding this whole situation.  The world is going/gone crazy and I fear it is only the beginning. 

Respected Contributor

While I am making no real resolutions I think I will concentrate on using up some ingredients I have on hand and clear out some pantry items before they all expire on me. I waste too much. 

Also beauty products.  It is time to focus on using up. Maybe this will be my use up year.  There I go, I just found a goal. 

I hope you all are having a good New Year’s. 

Honored Contributor

Ah geez.  The "Dr. Pol" episode with the Rottweiler that has leukemia.😭

That's the conundrum about watching reruns--you know how each patient ends up.

Honored Contributor

@aprilskies wrote:

@just bee wrote: