Honored Contributor

Question about an Amazon refund

[ Edited ]

Maybe someone here can give me an idea of what to do

i have a large subscription order  come about the 20th of the month.  

It is  always several boxes and packages.  

This month everything came EXCEPT  one box,  with many items in it totaling over $200. They said the box was damaged in transit....undeliverable and going back to Amazon. This was on the 20th of January I received this message. 

the message  said when the package is returned to Amazon they will credit my form of payment in about 5 days. (Itwas a credit card)

so it has been about a week...no message or any updates  on where The box is or information  the credit due me. 

How long should I wait to get my credit? To hear back from them?  

What number could I call for assistance To talk to a person?

No tracking has shown since the 20th of January.

Trusted Contributor

Re: Question about an Amazon refund

I don't know if they still publish a phone number, I usually go into the order number then visit Contact Us, select Something else then select I need more help. If you need help over the phone, select Request a phone call from the customer service chat.. You will be asked for your phone number , click Call Now and your phone will ring within seconds. 

Have the order number ready and any other info that you have about the order.

Critter Lover! (especially cats!)
Honored Contributor

@SeaMaiden ...........The times I had a problem I did a live chat and got instant results.  IMO thats the easiest way to go.

BE THE PERSON YOUR DOG THINKS YOU ARE! (unknown)
Esteemed Contributor

I think this is the customer service number I called last year and the rep apologized several times over and took care of the issue.  They don't make it easy to find this number though.

Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit, but Wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.
- Author Unknown
Contributor