Trusted Contributor

@Mombo1  It's a small world! I worked at Monroeville Mall for 10 years and my late father lived in Delmont for five years.❤️

Esteemed Contributor

Arizona here. Not nearly as bad as last year. Last year was miserable. This year we had a decent amount of rain and a relatively cool August. It's starting to cool down to under 100 during the day and 70's at night. 

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor

@NEvans2 wrote:

@Mombo1  It's a small world! I worked at Monroeville Mall for 10 years and my late father lived in Delmont for five years.❤️

@NEvans2   It sure is a small world.  I can't begin to tell you how many times I went to the Monroeville Mall.  I graduated from Gateway, so that was where everyone hung out.  Fast forward...When my daughter was little...I would take her there to ride the train.  I think Kaufmann's was at that end of the mall.  ?
My parents also lived in Delmont for about 5 years before they moved to Florida.  
I really miss the Pittsburgh area.  Every time I visit my brother, I feel homesick.  
As soon as my granddaughters are old enough, I want to take them to Carnegie Museum....  Too little right now...but soon.  🥰

Honored Contributor

Re: How Was Your Summer?

[ Edited ]

The NC mountains were wonderful!  

Warm sun, birds flying, and wild flowers.  Sourwood honey on hot buttered toast and a cup of hot tea looking at the mountains with the clouds rising.

Grilling out and enjoying the trees and surrounding mountains!

Top 18 Scenic Drives near Asheville | Blue Ridge Mountains

Respected Contributor

I had a wonderful summer. I read for hours each day, and binge-watched TV (especially "Dateline"). I also taught a class on four Somerset Maugham novels; am now getting ready to do a few sessions on Thomas Wolfe's The Web and the Rock (the 3rd book of his 4-book saga).

Was going to visit my younger son's family in Virginia, but too many unvaccinated people have scared me off.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]