Trusted Contributor

QVC moderator: question about TSV prices.

Well, have a question  about the TSV sales prices for jewelry. I am shocked. I bought the emerald TSV ring in July for $499.00. I have never used easy pay before, but this time I did. Well, lo and behold, three months later the ring is selling for $289! That is $210 less!!!!!!! I have never seen this before.

I now have two easy pays to make! Well, lesson one: I am never using easy pay again (even thought this was the first time); second, if I like any other item on QVC I am going to put it on my wish list first and wait three months to buy. I am pretty angry about this. Isn't the TSV price supposed to be the lowest price for at least 6 months or a full year?

Honored Contributor

Re: QVC moderator: question about TSV prices.

@Squirrel LoverI just read the pricing info in QVC's policy statements.  I had thought as you did that there was some kind of time on the TSV price.  Not according to what I read.  The only timing is the one that says the TSV is for that day only.

That $210 is a big drop and it's very unusual around here - most of the time when I was still buying jewelry, what I really liked, I just bought because I felt like I could wait until forever for the price to be significantly less like in your experience.

Not sure if you're seeing something that's going to be as unusual in the future since lots of retailers are having trouble selling jewelry in what they call the mid-price range.  Maybe we'll see more big deals like they are offering today. 

Sorry you got caught on the wrong end of the sale although I can't think of any way a retailer could prevent something like happened to you except to take anything going on sale in the next 6 months off the market.  No way they can afford to do that.  Is there another way?

Honored Contributor

yes, the pitfalls of ordering a TSV. i feel your pain.