Occasional Contributor

Suggestion for skin care products

Any suggestions on what works for someone in their 60's with dry skin, such as serum and moisturizer.I keep using products from different skin care lines but don't think I am getting the results. It is all so confusing. Is vitamin C good to use.
Trusted Contributor

Re: Suggestion for skin care products

Have you tried Peter Thomas Roth products? I really love his line, so moisturizing!

Here's a kit with a lot of his products to try:

Peter Thomas Roth 12 Days of Beauty Set - QVC.com

Respected Contributor

I've been using CeraVe products.  Their AM and PM moisurizer =nd have used their Vitamic C and  I'm pleased with the results.  

Respected Contributor

@ScrapHappy wrote:

I've been using CeraVe products.  Their AM and PM moisurizer =nd have used their Vitamic C and  I'm pleased with the results.  

@ScrapHappy Hi...I'm new to CeraVe...been wanting to try it, as I've tried to do more drugstore brands in the past year, once my last Dr. Denese (used her products for over 12 years), and my Olay Regenerist (which I like and would buy again, but was waiting for a sale this time) ran out. So in CVS just last week, I picked up the CeraVe in the tub with pump. Seems like people mostly use that on their bodies, but I just didn't see one especially for the face, and they do say you can use this on the face....so I have in the past week. 

Seems fine for a moisterizer. I like that it has no fragrance, absorbs quickly, and seems to do as well as anything else. I know it has certain ingredients that are supposed to be good in skincare, though I doubt it will do anything for anti-aging etc. I figure it's just a moisterizer.

I'm just so exhausted lately trying to muddle through all the "what I should be using for anti-aging treatments" and never landing on a streamlined "use this!" routine....that all I've been focusing on for now is moisterizer.