Valued Contributor

Please share your favorite haircare for styling....

Hello ladies{#emotions_dlg.biggrin}. I never used hair styling products but now am taking the dive and trying new things. I am looking for it all. Volumizing mouse, gels, serums, paste whatever. What do you like, what do you use it for (smoothing, volume) etc. most of all what would you recommend for making "piecey" hair. I have long hair and need a bit of volume and I guess texture? Hey I am new to it but fun to try new products. Only thing I am extremely fussy about the smell of products. Not a perfumey person. Thanks so much again...can't wait to hear what you use and what it is for.{#emotions_dlg.thumbup}

No thought is worth thinking.....
Valued Contributor

Re: Please share your favorite haircare for styling....

Hello? Nobody uses product?

Honored Contributor

WEN Styling Creme - acts as a heat protectant
WEN Volumizing Treatment Spray - lighten up the hair and gives volume (can also be used as a hair spray)
WEN Glossing Serum - smooths the hair
WEN Mousse - holds the curls
I have a few hairsprays that I like; Bed Head, Sexy Hair, and Not Your Mothers

Bed Head Manipulator is a good paste for getting the piecey, messed up look.

Valued Contributor

Well thank you Jean! So all cremes act as a heat protectant? I was using the one cream I have as a volumizer lol. Mousse' are for curls? I was using that as a volumizer. I get the hairspray of course I have used that in the past. Oh and the serums I get too. So pastes are for texture and pieces? So many products out there.

Honored Contributor

I use Control Paste by Aveda for texture/piecey look (does not weigh hair down). I also use aquage thickening spray gel which I spray on damp hair before I dry that really thickens my hair -- love it. These are two products I will never replace for something else. These are my HG's.

kindness is strength
Honored Contributor

On 10/3/2014 bunjetto said: