Contributor

Bare skin -what primer are you using under?

I've been wearing BareMinerals for over 10 years and it is my makeup and suncare solutions I love.  I wear Fairly Light in the mineral powder form and Bare Linen in Bare Skin.  I like to pre -treat my face with primer, but have not found my new favorite primer to wear under Bareskin.  I have oily skin and find the BB Prime Time in light okay but a bit shiny.  The Complexion Rescue tinted gel cream I like alone but not under Bareskin.  Any tips??

Frequent Contributor

Re: Bare skin -what primer are you using under?

@Tee4u wrote:

I've been wearing BareMinerals for over 10 years and it is my makeup and suncare solutions I love.  I wear Fairly Light in the mineral powder form and Bare Linen in Bare Skin.  I like to pre -treat my face with primer, but have not found my new favorite primer to wear under Bareskin.  I have oily skin and find the BB Prime Time in light okay but a bit shiny.  The Complexion Rescue tinted gel cream I like alone but not under Bareskin.  Any tips??

@Tee4u

Have you tried the Prep Step?  Here's the link to look at both of them available on QVC.  One is new this month.

Prep Step

Wen user for over 14 years.

Favorite formulas: TT, LAV, SCM, FTP, WCM, 613, MIF, BGT
Contributor

Thanks Lacey.  I'll check this new product out!   I found the 9/18/15 BareMinerals Live Chat on the forum and posted the primer question again.  They recommended trying Bareskin without primer LOL!   Sometimes less is more.....

Contributor

I also posted this on the Live BareMinerals Chat under Today's Special value forum topic. This is what the Bare Minerals Team recommended:

Hi Tee4u Have you tried wearing our bareSkin Foundation alone without a primer? You might want to try wearing bareSkin Foundation and layering on with the bareSkin Perfecting Veil Sheer Boost to buff out any shine and oiliness.

We hope this helps!

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor