Respected Contributor

Re: WELCOME TO THE MAY EXERCISE THREAD

Good morning, all!  I didn't do any actual working out this weekend, but I got rid of 6 bags of shoes and 5 bags of clothes.  My driveway had quite a pile this morning for pickup by the VVA.  I held back the 3 boxes of books because it was raining and I didn't want them to get wet, so i scheduled another pickup for next week.

I have my dentist appointment today--just the regular cleaning and check up.

Saturday, I went to lunch with my little neighbor kids for my birthday (59 and I'm having a McDonald's birthday).  They were so sweet.  They made me cards and they gave me some gifts and I got a big hug from the little boy. Unfortunately, the food was awful and cold and I will never go back.  I'm tired of the poor quality of food and the surly attitude of the workers (not all of them--and believe me, I have a high tolerance for fast food workers because I did that one summer after I graduated.  People are horrible)

Kevin did well with his two shots.  The vet backed off on the dose a bit and it made a lot of difference.  He was still agitated but did not seem in as much pain.  I made sure he ate dinner before he went, but he was eating and drinking normally.  So now we wait and go back in 30 days for a heartworm test and hopefully it comes back negative.

I had my hair cut on Saturday --about 2 inches or more off the length because it was getting so thin from the alopecia.  I had purchased the clip in extensions from HSN, which I had my stylist show me how to use.  It matched my hair perfectly (although they were too long because I had my hair cut), so at least I have that option.  I'm cautiously optimistic that I feel some peach fuzz on the nape of my neck.  I got back on June 26th for another check.

Hope you all have a good day!

Respected Contributor