Respected Contributor

WELCOME TO THE JANUARY EXERCISE THREAD

Image may contain: tree, snow, sky, outdoor and nature

Esteemed Contributor

Re: WELCOME TO THE JANUARY EXERCISE THREAD

I'm on board for this month. Got out of the habit when recovering from an accident. My problem is that once one session is missed it becomes easier to miss another. I am aiming for five 30 minute sessions or 150 minutes a week.

**************** "A black cat crossing your path just means that it is going from one place to another." Proud owner of a black cat and a shopper of QVC since the merger with CVN.
Honored Contributor

@KonaKat good to see you posting.  This group will help you meet your goal for sure.  I do empathsize with how easy it is to skip workouts and how that snowballs as I am really good at that.  Just have to force myself to get back on the wagon, which is the hardest part.  Hang in there, and you'll do it.

Happy New Year!

Frequent Contributor

Happy New Year everybody,

I'm new to this particular thread and was hoping one of you beauties could recommend an elliptical machine for the home. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Ladybird

Honored Contributor

Oh, dear --- new year!  I was doing so well in the fall of last year and then started getting stomach issues and gained back all the weight I lost and them some --- so I am going to try and start yet again!  Wish me luck --- I will need it!  

Any words of wisdom for a 67 year old lady, who is out of shape, has health issues and needs to go slow???  HA!  I do walk as much as my ankle permits me, but can't do a lot.  I get discouraged easily.  The mind says --- go for it --- the body says --- you have to be kidding!

Good luck, all, in the coming new year!!!  

"A day without sunshine is like, you know, night." - Steve Martin
Honored Contributor