Respected Contributor

WELCOME TO THE FEBRUARY EXERCISE THREAD

Welcome to February!!

Image may contain: one or more people and text

Super Contributor

Re: WELCOME TO THE FEBRUARY EXERCISE THREAD

I’m new to this thread. I recently retired and lost 20 pounds. Now it’s time to firm up, LOL I haven’t exercised in years. I just got back from my very first Pilates class... whew! I hope it gets easier!  I’m taking a beginner yoga class on fridays as well . 2 classes a week , I figured I would start slow.  Out of shape - but motivated!,

Respected Contributor

Welcome reggiesmommy,  congratulation on the fabulous weight loss, that isn't easy!  Pilates is a great way to firm up the body while relaxing the mind and stretching out the kinks.  How many classes will you take.  I have a reformer but I have never had a class.  I bet they are very informative.    I also am interested in beginner yoga.  I keep seeing the informercial for 3 week yoga retreat and I may order that through a BB coach I know.   I know I need the stretching as I"m really tight, and I have always been tight.   

Keep moving that body, and you will reach your goals!!

Super Contributor

10 one hour classes for 36 dollars through my town. The yoga is really good. I found I go at my own pace. Even though these classes meet only once a week, the muscles have a memory and things get easier. Lost the weight through weight watchers. Now that I’m thinner I hope the exercise is a little easier. I’ll keep you posted as I progress ...what is a reformer?. I actually bought the Susan lucci Pilates chair last summer, never put it together. Is that similar? Now that I have the time I’m going to get started on that as well. Wish me luck- the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak! LOL

Respected Contributor

Hi reggiesmommy, your plan sounds good.  I need yoga for flexibility too, I really want that 3 week yoga retreat but can't spend the money right now.