Respected Contributor

Re: WELCOME TO THE FEBRUARY EXERCISE THREAD

Hi Fitness lovers!  I'm a newbie on the thread, but I love Movin'!  Nice to meet you all! 💝 I'm in CT also ( shoutout to Amyb). Im 59 but have been a faithful excerciser my whole life and Not stopping' anytime soon!   Although I have some past injuries and need to be careful - 
I was mainly running ( short distances), and using DVDs, love Leslie Sansone. BUT I just joined Peleton digital , (not for bike or tread), but they have hundreds of classes. So far it's fun, and I haven't injured myself yet, lol! The instructors are all in their 20s... And I am always my own worst enemy, as a self-proclaimed Over-doer! 🤣😳. 
Today it's crummy weather day, so I'll use my treadmill and maybe a yoga class?  Enjoy and keep it movin'!  💝 Skye- 

Respected Contributor

Welcome @Skyegirl21 !

Good morning all!  We started out at 1 below zero, but are supposed to be in the 30s today.  That will probably feel like a heat wave!

My Lexi girl isn't doing very well.  She is not eating--not even baby food and she broke up her favorite treat, but didn't eat it.  I actually think the antibiotic upsets her stomach.  She took the last one last night, so we'll see if she eats something tonight.

My workout yesterday got interrupted by work--I could have ignored the call and called the person back, but it is so hard to get ahold of her, I took the call and missed most of my online class.  I'm definitely going to take LaBlast today.

Tomorrow is my dance lesson, so I will be practicing the samba roll foot pattern so that I can work on the upper body part of it tomorrow.  I can't believe how hard it is.

Hope you all have a good rest of the day!!

Honored Contributor