Honored Contributor

Re: WELCOME TO THE DECEMBER EXERCISE THREAD

@DrKelli I completely understand!  LOL  I've been working for attorneys for 35 years, 31 of those years at the same law firm.  I have seen some unbelievable attitudes and behaviors during that time.  I always say that the 18 months I worked as a pre-school teacher for 2 to 3 year olds, prepared me well for working in a law firm.

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

My last formal class before Christmas for the next week.  My teacher was like we have no class on Tuesday.  Yeah I know.  Lots of home workouts instead.  

She did a hard one.  She asked us to decrease our weight on biceps but I stayed normal and did every rep.  She also did one of my favorite ab workouts that I know by heart and the tricep one burned too.  

I am enjoying the lighter classes because I know what's probably coming in two weeks.  Save me.

So, here's our roll call for the second to last class for 2018:

Uncle Vinny is on vacation.  No show.  I took his parking space and enjoyed it especially in this rainy early morning weather.   

Nudie was in the house and fully clothed!  Hold that thought.  She set up next to Adonis who came bouncing in.

Adonis proceded to give us a show by kicking off his shoes and stripping his pants off.  Luckily he kept his shorts on.  I had to look away after that and just let Nudie deal with that one.

Anyway, Power class done and now I am on my own for one week.   Everyone have a great Thursday that I still keep thinking is a Friday.  Smiley Happy    

Respected Contributor

Good morning, all!

Today is the day!  Jingle Bell Zumba and a surprise song!  I can't wait for 11:15!

Yesterday in yoga, during the first pose, my spine kept cracking up and down.  I got the giggles and almost had to leave.  I guess I needed it yesterday.