Respected Contributor

Re: WELCOME TO THE APRIL EXERCISE THREAD

Happy Wellness Wednesday!  Today was 45 minutes on the Cellerciser with I Jump Instead and then 30 on Pilates Chair, Total Gym was 150 ab crunches, and then used some bands for shoulders and back.  Took my doggie walking too.  We're cold also, right now it's 35...Sick of it.

@SloopJohnB  you are in warmer climate..   I'm not good with hot etiher.  Haha!  

@DrKelli  I had ear candling done at the salon I used to work at and it was very relaxing and got all the ear wax out.  I wouldn't attempt it myself though.   I hate anything in my ear.  I can't even wear ear buds as they make me claustrobic in a weird sort of way.   If shampoo or water get in my ears and they get blocked I almost have an anxiety attack.    Yeah I have issues Haha

Not much else here.

Have a great evening all!

Respected Contributor

@DrKelli Thank you for the info.  I usually just use Qtips but I know I go too deep.... Almost comes out the other ear.....LOL

I would give everything I own just to have you back again.......David Gates of Bread
Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

@bopper Yes, just like the wicked witch of the west, I'm meltingggg......☀☀☀☀🔥

I would give everything I own just to have you back again.......David Gates of Bread
Honored Contributor

Good morning, group.  Welcome to our group @SloopJohnB!

@DrKelli, you are a brave woman!  Just reading about that procedure in your ear with those pointy instruments make me cringe.  Glad you got that wax out....I'm surprised it didn't effect your balance.  I'm like @bopper, I can't stand water in my ear or that feeling you get in the airplane sometimes.  But then, I have ear problems that cause me nausea anyway.  My doctor once suggested that I get my ears irritated but one side effect is nausea.