Esteemed Contributor

Re: Trying to Calm my Virus Fears

I definitely can relate,  I too commute to work via subway here in NYC, the thought of driving at this point is not feasible for me with the traffic, and lack of parking in lower Manhattan.  As a manager I can work from home and have done so during inclement weather but there are some things that I have to come to the office to do.  My brain wheels are turning more than ever as I meet and figure out a game plan with my staff so that everyone is safe and calm.   I can't rely on upper management because there is no solid direction or action being taken.  My office has high employee traffic so we are constantly wiping or spraying.

I started leaving very early in the morning when the trains are not crowded they are pretty empty in fact which feels very strange.  I was never one to get on a crowded train anyway I would just wait as long as necessary for a train that was not crowded..  Besides the sanitizer I also carry alcohol wipes and now wear gloves.  I also keep informed but do not get caught up in watching or reading the reports constantly.

I pray and believe that this too shall pass and I have no control of this.  Hang in there.

Valued Contributor

1 hour wait to get in stop and shop this morning.once you got in no food or paper goods.

jury duty and all court cases cancelled in new york.speaking to top medical doctors I know our lives will be changed for quite a long time if we survive this.if new york shuts down the subways we are doomed.

Valued Contributor