Honored Contributor

Question for you Dr. Pimple Popper Fans

I know you're out there.  Last night I noticed a black dot on my back.  I think it is a blackhead.  I do get them sometimes on my back.  But, this one is in a spot that I can't reach.  I go get hubby to look at it and he says he doesn't think it's a blackhead.  I don't want to go to the doctor for a simple blackhead, and a dermatologist is out of the question as it takes 6 months around here to get in to see one.  So, what does it look like to you?  Hope this works putting a pic in a spoiler.

Spoiler
Blackhead?.jpg

Contributor

Re: Question for you Dr. Pimple Popper Fans

Hi, you can't get hubby to try to pop/mash it out?  It looks like it's just sitting there right on top. It looks like it could be a black head but I'm no expert.  I don't guess it could be some kind of mole?  If you think it could be a mole I wouldn't try to mash it though.

Honored Contributor

should not take 6 months to see a skin doctor.  I call one and get right in. Try someone new.  I would not try to squeeze it if I was not sure what it was.... 

Honored Contributor

It could be a blackhead or not.

My older sister has many " things" on her back.  I have been trying forever to get her to get checked out.  She makes appointments, then cancels them the day before.

About a month ago, I really goy upset and told her that if she did not get her skin checked, I was no longer going to take her to dr appts or anywhere else..She doesn't drive.

There is a doctor who works with her PCP in the same office who specializes in skin problems.  He checked her out and took biopsy of two different types of growths.

She was called last week and told both samples were melanoma.  She has an all day appointment with a surgical dermatologist coming up.

Have your PCP take a look at it for you.  If she/he feels it look suspious, you can get to see a Derm ASAP.

Not trying to scare you, but this could be important.

Honored Contributor