Honored Contributor

Re: Question About Outdoor Precautions of COVID-19

@jpie wrote:

I am also a well educated individual.  I have my Master's degree in Biology & Nutrition from The University of Bridgeport, CT.

We studied several chapters of Epidemiology. So, I do have a background above the average person. With that being said, this is an uncharted viral situation.

I deeply appreciate your humility. It seems that the few who actually understand the most  about present circumstances are speaking with the most reasonable and cautious voices.

Highlighted
Respected Contributor

@jpie wrote:

I am also a well educated individual.  I have my Master's degree in Biology & Nutrition from The University of Bridgeport, CT.

We studied several chapters of Epidemiology. So, I do have a background above the average person. With that being said, this is an uncharted viral situation.

Then, you should be well versed in what's dangerous and what's not.  I have a strong immune system and I'm not one bit afraid of this virus at all.  I get take out food from our local diner, I go to the grocery store, totally unafraid.  Please don't misunderstand me, I meant that your education should be a good thing in easing your fears.  I'm a high school drop out but got my GED.  I did alot of studying on my own and purchased books on the immune system from a college.  It's DEEP and extemely complex, the immune system but I'm very interested.  I got them years ago.  You can go outside and on your property.  Don't be scared.  XXOO

Respected Contributor

@SilleeMee wrote:

I live in Colorado and I just heard on our local news that going outdoors to our parks here is encouraged. Good to stay healthy by exercising. Just practice social distancing. Same goes for walking around outside, like taking the dog for a walk. 

The authorities closed our parks.  I think it's ridiculous but that's what happened. 

Esteemed Contributor