Honored Contributor

Re: “Older people... are encouraged to stay at home as much as possible.”

Two younger couples that own homes on our street have contacted us (in our 60's) and the couple (in their 70's) living next door.  They offered to pick up our shopping orders and deliver them to our doorsteps.  We barely know one of these couples since they just moved into the nieghborhood in the last few months.  I told them that I appreciate their consideration and deem us fortunate to have such thoughtful neighbors.  I likely will be purchasing a couple gifts for these families come December.  

Respected Contributor

@SilleeMee wrote:

I'm 64 and in good health. I don't plan on doing anything different especially staying at home. One size does not fit all.

I am 64 and also in good health and still have to go to work...and I work in health care...but we follow universal precautions every day so nothing different.  I will still shop, go to the gym, etc. Just wash wash wash your hands thoroughly and keep your hands away from your face. I carry hand sanitizer in my pants pocket and always have. But all this is my normal routine.  Yes, one size does not fit all...so true
Trusted Contributor

@Mindy D, yep, they are both well over sixty! I'm heading toward 60 (I'll be 59 in July), close enough I guess! Unfortunately my DH loves to go to the market (he goes in the morning and just picks up a few things). I call him "Mr. Market", LOL!!
Honored Contributor

@deepwaterdotter 

How very thoughtful and caring of your neighbors to offer to do that! They're keepers!

You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.
Trusted Contributor

@deepwaterdotter, wow, sounds like you got pretty darn lucky in the "neighbor department"! It's really nice to hear how kind some people are! Usually we just hear about the negative things! Stay well and enjoy your thoughtful neighbors!😀
Respected Contributor

...what @ SilleeMee said.

What worries you masters you.