Honored Contributor
I have been thinking about writing this for a while. As some of you know I have an immune deficiency, my body does not make enough antibodies to fight diseases, I supplement my system weekly with Gamma Globulin Infusions, I have been doing this since May 2020.
I have been vaxed and boosted but I still shut myself off from the world. I can not even see my brother for Thankgiving.
I broken my hip 13 months ago and I am still in pain.
These days I do very little, I am sad and have no energy.
I speak to a therapist weekly but it takes time.
I do have a wonderful husband and would be lost without him
I miss the old Ellen and not sure if she will ever be the same
Stop being afraid of what could go wrong and start being positive what could go right.
Honored Contributor

@I am still oxox  Just lately I have had a sense of being by myself too often.  I have no disease preventing me from venturing out - just my own reasons for limiting where I go.  Most of the time, I'm okay with my choice, but for a reason I have not uncovered yet, I have felt more lonely than alone the past few days and I don't like that feeling.  Wonder if it's the upcoming holidays?  

Esteemed Contributor

I am sorry for your poor health @I am still oxox .  I wish you the best and hope you can find at least some joy this coming holiday season.   It's good that you are seeking help with a therapist.   Sometimes things are not as sad as they seem to be, it's just our perception of it all.  Blessings to you and @millieshops .

Respected Contributor

Ellen, my heart goes out to you. The pandemic has taken a toll on all but the staunchest. And it is also the time where many suffer from seasonal depression.

I gently say that sometimes we must fight to be more positive, to be happier. Please consider trying. We cannot control everything but can control some things. Schedule zoom calls with friends, if you can't keep in touch in person, there are other ways including phone calls!!