Honored Contributor

Re: I got Pfizer, my Sister got Moderna...

The three of us in my family all received the Moderna vaccines. 

First shot, sore arm for all three of us

Second shot, achy joints next day, for two of us. After that, back to normal.  

My DH did not experience any effects from second dose. 

We are very relieved to have received both doses. 

Honored Contributor

I know people who got both.  I got Moderma, my friends got Pfizer.

Some people didn’t feel well with either one.

It lasted 1 day for everyone.  My friends and I had no problems with the first shot of each.

Everyone is different.  “One size doesn’t fit all”.

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

It's too bad you aren't identical twins.  I'm not a scientist, but your experiences might have told us something of the efficacy of Moderna vs. Pfizer.

Regular Contributor

My daughter got the Pfizer, no side effects after the first shot. She said she felt like she had a mild flu for 1 day after the second. 

I got my first Moderna only had a sore arm for a day. I get my second on Saturday. 

Valued Contributor

Both hubby and I got the second dose of the Pfizer vaccine three days ago. No problems except a little pain and swelling for me. We feel fine. Tired but we always are.

We're both over 75. Our small town's senior center and local drugstore got together for this to happen. 550 seniors got the vaccine. Well done.

Respected Contributor

@HerRoyaLioness  I got the same reaction as your sister to the Moderna = 2nd dose  = fever, chills, vomiting, could not eat, sore for about 2 days.

Respected Contributor

@HerRoyaLioness wrote:

For any who are interested:

My effects from Pfizer - 1st dose:

Very tired that night, headache next day, arm not sore (couldn't believe it)

Pfizer 2nd dose:

No real effects.  Maybe a little more tired out than usual, arm a tiny bit sore

My Sister's effects from Moderna - 1st dose

No real effects except arm soreness.

Moderna 2nd dose: