Honored Contributor

Re: Heart ❤ Cath next week

[ Edited ]

@Mmsfoxxie wrote:

@CelticCrafter, oh, ok, lol.  You're correct.  I'm still learning.  At least I now say A1C instead of AC1, lol.

@Mmsfoxxie if I told you what my husband calls it, my post would be removed.  Someone's initials!

Honored Contributor

@CelticCrafter, hahahaha, mum is the word then.

“You can’t wait until life isn’t hard anymore to be happy”. (By Nightbirde, singer of the song, It’s Ok)
Esteemed Contributor

@Mmsfoxxie wrote:

Hi, @hckynutjohn, I hope all goes well with your procedure!

Hubby had his procedure on the 22nd, this past Monday and it went very well.  No new issues were found so his, thankfully, he can be treated with medication.  He goes for his follow up this Friday.  He was given twilight and was able to tell them when there was discomfort during the movement of the catheter.  This was a VA hospital and I was amazed at how many people were in and out of his room preparing him.  At one point last week, it was thought that the procedure would be cancelled because when he went in the previous Friday for lab work, it was found that his A1C had gone up dramatically  into the 500+ range.  They called him back to the clinic to start insulin.  By Monday morning, it was 186 so they preceded.  I can't wait to set up his medical portal to see his official med report because his doctor versus the medical practitioner said slightly different things about the findings.

Anyway, thanks for asking and good luck.  Oh, may I ask what prompted your having to have this procedure?

@Mmsfoxxie