Valued Contributor

Has Anyone Tried The Lume Products

Please Your Thoughts On The Products?

Honored Contributor

Re: Has Anyone Tried The Lume Products

@YouGoGirl1 That tv ad is so disgusting. I have to FF  past it or change the channel. Ick.

Valued Contributor

I have, and I agree with the above poster about the ads for it.  While I work in healthcare, I also used to work retail, and they are poorly designed ads, imo.

At any rate, I purchased it to use as a nighttime deoderant for my underarms.  Many natural deoderants irritate my skin.  Lume did not irritate my skin at all.  The scent I chose was sort of yucky upon application, but it didn't linger.  It worked well for what I needed it for.  The scent I had was clean tangerine.  I tried to reorder, but only through amazon.  They didn't have much available at the time and I chose a different brand that has a weird texture.  

Honored Contributor

This may be TMI, but since you asked.... I tried this on my nether regions and boy, did it sting. It hurt to sit down the next day from the irritation. It's so expensive too!

Respected Contributor

The woman in the ad... where she demos how to apply it....look at her nose...it's all weird colored.

It looks like she spends a lot of time sniffing out places to apply Lume. REALLY sniffing.

Question: Who does the quality control tests on Lume? How do they detemine how much odor there is in anyones nether regions after so many hours after use?

Answer....the woman in the ad. Look at her nose.

Imagine her on the bus in the seat beside you....she turns, looks at you, gives a big sniff with that oddly discolored nose,  and loudly yells... "AHA!!!! You ONLY showered eight hours ago...I can tell !!!"

Bleeecchhhhhh.

Most disgusting ad on Teevee. Second one? The woman pooping. And the manscape products ad. At least they just show the containers for that one.

All that's left is the one in color and close up of how and where to apply Preparation H.

Coming soon.