Valued Contributor

Fitbit Flex records my Leslie Sansone four mile walk dvd....

As closer to three to tbree and a half miles. I've been using her dvds for many years and am really disappointed. Anyone else have this happen? Any thoughts? My fitbit batteries are fine, and I make sure to stay on pace with her walks.
Frequent Contributor

Re: Fitbit Flex records my Leslie Sansone four mile walk dvd....

Move those arms or you won't get the record.

Trusted Contributor

I have the flex too and the same problem. I'm on the treadmill for 4 miles and it shows only 2 + or so. I get accurate steps but not mileage. Also my active minutes is way off whack. Sometimes only a few minutes. Never over 20. Again I'm on the treadmill for an hour. My husband's seems to work better than mine for some reason.

Contributor

Could be that your stride length is not set properly in your FitBit account. I have the FitBit One and mine is accurate on both steps and distance. When I set up my account, it asked for my height and I think it automatically set a stride length which ended up accurate for me. But I know there is a spot to go in and put in your actual stride. Not sure where it's at though.

Respected Contributor

If you hold on the bars (I don't know if you do or not) while walking on a treadmill, I can see why it is under steps. This is just an idea. If you are on the treadmill, can you wrap the flex around your ankle and hold it on by pulling your sock up over it? Just and idea. If you do this, please post back and let us know if it works.

If there is a place to adjust your stride, this needs to be done. I have a flex and don't remember if there is a place to do this or not. Also you need to select if you wear your fitbit on your non-dominate or dominate arm. Make sure that is the correct setting also. I guess you could also try putting the flex on your ankle securing it with a sock to do the tapes if all else fails. I can't see why that wouldn't work.

Trusted Contributor