Honored Contributor

Re: FDA approves stomach-draining obesity treatment

Watch My 600 Lb Life on TLC a few times.  You may totally change your mind, or you may reinforce your original beliefs.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@silver fox wrote:

The University of British Columbia in Canada has discovered an "obesity gene". When they remove (or treat it) in mice, they can feed them the same amount of food as usual but they know longer gain weight, so give it a few more years and obesity will be a thing of the past. Hope springs eternal !    

I will stick to eating the right foods in the right quantities, and continuous regular exercising to choose what weight I want to be at a specific time. 

Too many are waiting for the pill/drink or any other magic/quick way to ditch weight they may have added for various reasons.

I doubt they trace the genetic ancestry of mice to know their genetics, but hey, I am not a mouse expert.There are long proven ways for almost anyone to lose fat weight, and in a healthy way.

Unfortunately one cannot add pounds of fat tissue over many years, and really think they can lose that fat in a few days or a week. We live in a world surrounded by "instant everything", but losing fat tissue weight is not one of them. Stick to the long proven/healthy and safe method of fat loss, and forget the magic/quick routes.

hckynut(john)

hckynut(john)
Honored Contributor

They are still looking for unhealthy money-making ideas instead of paying attention to the scientifically proven causes of and treatment of weight gain. 

Honored Contributor

Wouldn't an obese person just feel hungry again?  

Honored Contributor