Regular Contributor

Re: Colorado county to start blood testing all residents for CV

@SilleeMee 

In short, the bigger picture I'm talking about is giving up civil liberties in the exchange of a temporary promise of security. 

I work in the legal field, I'm a bit jaded.  Sometimes things that aren't suppose to happen and what does happen are 2 different things.

Honored Contributor

@Annabellethecat66, the last I read, your daughter had not been tested.  Was she in fact tested for Covid-19 and was tested positive?

Honored Contributor

I said that she called the Dr who'd just done a physical on her.

He (or she) said it wasn't necessary for her to come in and use up a kit that she definitely (based on fever, headache, very tightness in chest and whatever else) she definitely had the virus.

She has not left the house since.  She's still in quarantine.  But she definitely has the virus, they just did not want to waste the test kits.  Since she'd just been in his office he was familiar with her and how (ordinarily) she is very healthy.

As I understand it, the 2 people she was with those past 4 days was tested and did have the virus.  Her boyfriend has some of the same issues but was not affected as much as she was.

My daughter has Chronic Fatigue and Fibromyalgia.  That's probably ONE reason she was affected more than the boyfriend.

Esteemed Contributor

@Annabellethecat66 @Wow, that’s crazy a doctor wouldn’t test her when she was symptomatic.  That’s the time when one is usually tested.  

Honored Contributor

I would have it done, voluntarily.  No problem 

Frequent Contributor

I am from Colorado and proud that a county in our state is doing this. Please take the time to be responsibly informed without becoming alarmist, cynical, paranoid or panicked.