Honored Contributor

Now posters are going to Google search and pretend to be doctors.  Pay no attention to any of it.  This is a question for your cardiologist and only your cardiologist.  Write down all of your questions and the next time you see him or her; ask all of your questions.  Also request that cardiologist speak in layman's terms.  Take a friend or relative with you if you can.  

Honored Contributor

@chrystaltree 

You seem to underestimate how the mental aspect of certain medical problems can be lessened for many, by hearing from others that may have experienced the same, or similar symptoms.

Have you ever heard of a "patient advocate"?  I was asked, when I was an in-patient, on the Heart Floor, if I would be willing to talk to other patients. I am no doctor, but I have experienced many heart related procedures and can describe them to patients to maybe help eliminate some of their pre-procedure trepidation. A doctor that has not had this experience cannot, thus I was asked. That is what I did in the hospital, and I sometimes try to do on this forum.

I do not "Google" anything I say here, when asked about something I have experienced, I do not need to do so. My comments are not advice, they are what I said, "my experiences". 

Since you posted "now posters are going to Google search and pretend to be doctors". "Pay no attention to any of it"? That my fellow poster is the only reason I am typing this, as I  feel your comments are including "this poster, ME" .

To each be their own.

hckynut(john)

hckynut(john)
Valued Contributor

Why did you have this test done ? I had it and everything was fine.Then I had a treadmill stress test and again my heart seems to be fine.I had heart problems in airplanes.

Valued Contributor