Regular Contributor

When I read the subject COTTAGE CHEESE, I was momentarily worried that the medical community would find something wrong with it. I've always loved cottage cheese. When I was a poor college student, cottage cheese was my staple. I would eat a carton of ge cheese a day and supplement with fruit. I eat it mostly for breakfast, but if I'm needing a little something, I do eat a small amount just before bedtime. 

Respected Contributor

I’ve always eaten it as a dip for crackers, or with pineapple. My son uses it in place of sour cream on tacos. 

~~
*Off The Deep End~A very short trip for some!*
Regular Contributor

My favorite brand is Daisy. They also have a good sour cream. My favortie combination is cottage cheese, a dollup of sour cream and blackberries. Yum!

Honored Contributor

Re: COTTAGE CHEESE

[ Edited ]

My Mom would give me cottage cheese and canned peaches!!  Love it together to this day!  Heart 

*~"Never eat more than you can lift......" Miss Piggy~*
Honored Contributor
I like cottage cheese but hate it with anything sweet. Blech. 🤣
I like it with cucumber and dill or with salsa.
Ketchup? Blech. 🤣
Trusted Contributor

Love cottage cheese by itself or with fruit, or on salad. It is Packed with protein.

Respected Contributor

A lot of cottage cheese is high in sodium, so be careful if you are watching your salt intake.  I love cottage cheese and by the Salt Free one.  I use eat it with pineapple or peaches or for breakfast, I smear it on toast.  

Honored Contributor

Hasn’t happened to me yet☹️

Honored Contributor

@lovesallanimals wrote:

A lot of cottage cheese is high in sodium, so be careful if you are watching your salt intake.  I love cottage cheese and by the Salt Free one.  I use eat it with pineapple or peaches or for breakfast, I smear it on toast.