Regular Contributor

I have been using these b12 vape pens for a few monthsSeems to work well,my b12 is where it should be now,couldn't get it to normal with supplements or shots.Worth looking in to if you are b12 deficient.Tastes like citrus.Very easy to use as well.

Respected Contributor

Re: B12 vape ,called Breathe

What has your doctor said about it? Experts have warned against it because the vaping does more harm than good. My friends works at UCSF for a doctor who has been studying vaping as a replacement for cigarettes and the ecigs are especially bad, but many doctors are also against the "vitamin vape" systems. It seems like it's an option for people who really are deficient and whose only other option is injections, but it doesn't seem like a good alternative for most people.

https://www.menshealth.com/health/a19546318/vitamin-vaping-is-it-good-for-you/

https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/health/wellness/a47000/vitamin-b12-vaping/

Regular Contributor

@Alison Wonderland,my dr was the one who recommended it ,mainly because nothing was working.ITtakes very few puffs everyday,his take away was that it wasn't like vaping to replace cigarettes which people do repeatedly over and over during the day.MaryAnne

Honored Contributor

I can give a million reasons NOT to vape a vitamin.

Is there one GOOD reason why?

And having a doctor suggest this method is...stunning. 

Regular Contributor

[ Edited ]

@sidsmom,dont know if you realize there is no nicotine in this only glycerin,it is vaporized ,much like an asthma inhaler.Not an e cigarette with nicotine. That is  a broad statement unless you are an MD ,to say you are stunned.Different drs, different views.

Honored Contributor

@I am stillkeeper of the

Yes, I do know there is no nicotine...but there are other

ingredients to make the vapor...which are unhealthy.

There are so many other, SAFER, methods of administering B12.

Tablets, pills, dissolving-under-the-tongue disks, sprays...