Honored Contributor

Are Medicinal Mushrooms the New Kale?

Here is just one great website that talks about the advantages of using medicinal mushrooms in your daily diet.  I have been adding these to my morning beverage for many years. 

Honored Contributor

Re: Are Medicinal Mushrooms the New Kale?

Nope...not the 'new Kale.'

Kale is a food...a real food...full vitamins & minerals that helps heal our endothelium.

MedMushrooms are just a fad.  

All the talk about special farming & detailed manufacturing just makes it appear exclusive...like it has special 'magic' powers.   Someone is making a lot of money off of this.

Just go eat a Portabello. 

Honored Contributor

@sidsmom wrote:

Nope...not the 'new Kale.'

Kale is a food...a real food...full vitamins & minerals that helps heal our endothelium.

MedMushrooms are just a fad.  

All the talk about special farming & detailed manufacturing just makes it appear exclusive...like it has special 'magic' powers.   Someone is making a lot of money off of this.

Just go eat a Portabello. 

@sidsmom    Go eat a Snickers Bar...you know you get grumpy when you are hungry!

Honored Contributor

Giggle!  

No, I'm very well satiated.  

Lots & lots of potatoes, rice & veg/fruit!

Funny you mentioned Snickers.

In the long run, there's a pinch more nutrition & benefit out of a Snickers than MedMushroom.   

Honored Contributor

That line is from a snickers commercial portraying the Brady Bunch...with Marsha....

anyways, we differ in our beliefs but that is OK with me!  Hope you have a great day! I am off to the Dentist Smiley Sad cleaning and such.....

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

I just heard about this last week and supposedly Jennifer Aniston has ordered the book herself.  She did the whole Kale thing for quite awhile.  Not sure how tacos can cleanse up you if Mexican food is a way of life here in Texas.  Mushrooms just do sound appealing.

The Taco Cleanse: The Tortilla-Based Diet Proven to Change Your Life