WEN

Regular Contributor

I am fairly new to Wen, maybe 1 1/2 years. If and when do the winter scents usually come out?  Any clues yet as to what they may be?  Thanks!

Trusted Contributor

I think December 1 the winter scents will be available: Winter  Vanilla  Mint, Winter White Citrus and Winter Cranberry Mint. It appears the Cranberry Mint will be discontinued after this season, so time to stock up!

Trusted Contributor

I'm a long-time WEN user, but only got into the seasonals last winter. IIRC, I think the winter scents come out in November sometime (late Nov maybe?). I bought the WWC trio (CC, RTM, oil) as a OTO in early December. I remember people complaining about the WWC styling products not being available. I remember I bought the SC from Chaz's site in December because I didn't want to wait any longer. I checked my account history and the WWC SC/mousse duo didn't come out at the Q until February 21st. I think it sold out pretty quickly. I ordered it on A-D which was supposed to be one additional shipment, but the second shipment was eventually cancelled. Hopefully, this year since there is no new winter formula, they will have more of the existing formulas available.

Respected Contributor

The official dates for the seasonals are Sept 1 to Nov 30, Dec 1 to Feb 28 (or 29), Mar 1 to May 31 and Jun 1 to Aug 31. Sometimes we have seen them post for sale the new seasonal a few days earlier. At the very most, 4 days if I recall. More usually about 2 if they do it. The seasonals are never on sale early at chazdean.com. 

Happy WEN Girl since 1/12/2012
Honored Contributor

Re: Winter Scents?

[ Edited ]

@leavesgalore welcome to the Wen forum and the wenderful world of Wen. 

Below is some general info about the upcoming Seasonals this year which is in message #2 of both the Wen FAQ and Wen 101 threads.