WEN

Super Contributor

Which summer seasonal to try?

I'm wondering if I could get some suggestions about which summer seasonal to try. They all sound so yummy!

I am new to Wen, just started using it about a month ago, and I'm really happy with my hair so far! I started with the sweet almond mint and pomegranate combo. The SAM seemed a little drying to me. I found that if I use it for my first wash and the pomegranate for the second and leave in it seems to work OK. My hair looks great using the POM.

A little bit about my hair. It's fairly healthy, never color treated or permed. It is naturally wavy and I would love to be able to let it air dry, but when I do it gets sort of soft and fluffy, but not shiny.   When I use the blow dryer it's been looking pretty fantastic. With the humidity in the summer as soon as I step outside it gets "poofy".   I have plenty of body.  When I was younger my hair was very oily but now that I am 47 I can go a day or two between washes but my roots still get oily fairly quickly, while the ends are a bit dry. I use argon oil on them and I have the Teatree next on my list to try also Smiley Happy. I've been lucky that I have almost no gray, but I'm starting to get some of those gray wirey the pieces growing in.

I don't think my hair responds well to extra protein. The couple of times I have tried the "it's a 10 Keratin" or other keratin products for fizziness they made my hair very dry and brittle.

So any suggestions about which summer seasonal to try? I know you can return things but would lose the cost of shipping both ways. If I could find it in a store near me I feel more comfortable experimenting.

Thanks!

Super Contributor

Re: Which summer seasonal to try?

brdwygurl,