WEN

Frequent Contributor

Wen Questions - I’m a newbie!

Hi!
I have been interested in trying Wen but have not made the plunge yet.
I have thick, naturally wavy hair. I am 33 years old but have a lot of gray (my hair is almost black so it shows up very well) and I have to have it colored every 4 weeks for the gray coverage.

Wanting to know honest opinions on making the switch to Wen and any recommendations on which ones are best for thick, wavy hair that is colored every 4 weeks.

I have looked at the scents and I am a more fall/winter type scent person. I adore anything vanilla!

Thanks in advance!
Honored Contributor

Re: Wen Questions - I’m a newbie!

@Smc09 

Welcome to the WEN forum!👋

I can’t address your hair type as I have exactly the opposite: fine, straight hair.  But the Bella Spirit Indigo Toner is wonderful for perking up gray hair.  I’ll leave the details to someone else since I don’t use it.

As for scents:  I’m partial to Winter Vanilla Mint.  My favorite!  It smells exactly like Andes chocolate mints.😋  There also are a couple of other vanilla based formulas, like Vanilla Pumpkin.  The seasonals will be the ones with any vanilla scents.  Everyone seems to have their favorites, so I’m sure you’ll get lots of ideas!

Respected Contributor

Well, one big change you'll see is that you won't need to color as often, as WEN does not strip color.  You'll probably only do the roots, not your entire head of hair, or, if you try Bella Spirit Indigo, you might decide to skip coloring, as your grey might turn into silver streaks that you like the look of.