WEN

Occasional Contributor

Kind of a silly question, but I need some advice on whether I should go ahead and open all the new CC's that just came in or would it be better to use up what I already have open.

I am new to WEN and have been using WEN Kids Apple and SAM.  I have a 16 oz CC in both of those and just opened another 16 oz CC in SHP.  Today I got another order delivered and have several 16 oz CC's just waiting to be opened- SCLV, SCM, TT, and LAV.

I have no idea what works best with my chin length fine hair. I'm obsessed with trying everything, especially the summer scents, but I'm not sure if its better to use 1 CC for a few weeks before switching to another formula.  If I use a different CC everyday, will I be able to tell which one works best for my hair?  Any advice would be appreciated Smiley Happy

Honored Contributor

Re: To open or not to open....

I'd open them all and just use them on alternating days. 

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Regular Contributor

in my experience, the "differences" between formulas are not going to take any time to notice. i can tell after one use which formulas work best for my hair. Good luck and have fun!
Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@kesstrain wrote:
in my experience, the "differences" between formulas are not going to take any time to notice. i can tell after one use which formulas work best for my hair. Good luck and have fun!

That is true. On some I can tell while using it in the shower, because it leaves my hair feeling rough from too much protein. On others though, there is a difference when my hair is dry. LAV makes me look I stuck my finger in a light socket. At least it did when I first used Wen. I'm not sure now. 

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Trusted Contributor