WEN

Occasional Contributor

I have tried SAM CC but it left my hair way too dry and it felt like straw.  I'm now trying Lavender CC and it is alot better but I still feel that I need more moisture on the ends.  I am 48 and have thinning hair which I color now since I'm getting grey.  Any help would be appreciated.  I don't have issues with oily or dry scalp and the first few inches of my hair at the root feels great using Wen but the last 7 or so inches are too dry.

Also which styling cream, mousse or any other product would you recommend or say are must haves in the Wen line.  I'm really new to all of this.  What should I get?

Frequent Contributor

When you start out with wen there is a lot of trying until you find out what works for your hair. You may want to try a seasonal CC such as coconut line verbena or summer honey peach. My hair loves the restorative line which would be the bamboo green tea or mandarin Italian fig. I love them both! I would also recommend 613 as a once a week treatment. The oils are great for overnight treatments as well as the remoist. My favorite is the bamboo remoist. Don't give up, keep trying until you find what your hair needs. Hope that helps. You can find a lot of great help here on this forum too. Good luck!!

Respected Contributor

I would suggest you go to Chaz Dean's website and try the product recommender. Based on how you described your hair it sounds like Fig would be best for you since that's the most moisturizing.

Aside from that I would recommend the styling creme and maybe the remoist if your ends are that dry. All of the styling creme and remoist formulas should perform about the same so you can just choose whatever sounds the most appealing to you.

Super Contributor

Welcome this is a friendly board with lots of great advice!