WEN

Regular Contributor

New Poster, Question Regarding Cucumber Thyme Oil

Hi everyone!

I'm brand new to the QVC boards.  I have been a loyal WEN user for the past 14 months.  Prior to that I used WEN in conjunction with traditional shampoo.  I use CA CC in my regular rotation. I've also used the CA SC and RTM in the past.  In a previous thread, I read where several people did not like the scent of the CT oil.  What in particular is off-putting about the oil?  I am hesitant to order the upcoming Sept TSV if the oil is very offensive.  Thanks!!

Honored Contributor

Re: New Poster, Question Regarding Cucumber Thyme Oil

I didn't like the Cucumber Thyme oil, but I also don't like the scent of the Cucumber Aloe cleansing conditioner. If you like that, you may be fine with the oil.

I find the scent of many of the oils to be very strong and too overpowering for me to sleep with them overnight, which has been my preferred way of doing oil treatmennts. I can't handle the scent of the Fig or the Pom oils  because they are too strong for me and I can't sleep with them on. Lately I've been using the stronger scented seasonal oils in the morning before I do a workout. I figure the heat of a strong sweat is probably just as good as sleeping with them overnight and then I wash my hair aafter the workout. It's been a great way to use up some of my stronger seasonal oils without the strong scents interferring with my sleep.

Trusted Contributor

I am a WEN girl for years now and this is the first product I absolutely hate. It smells sooooo horrible, each time I try to use it again and am reminded of how bad it smells, I have to cleanse my hair again.  I don't think it smells like the CA cleanding conditioner at all. I wish it did! It is a very, very, very pungent herbal medicinal smell (in a very bad way). I hate to say it, but it's really awful; I can't stand it. 

Regular Contributor