WEN

Honored Contributor

Re: New Hope EDP with Gallon!

@rochelleS

Yes, I can smell honey, but it seems to be subtle to me.  This is a very warm fragrance and extremely rich, in my opinion.  It reminds me more of a masculine fragrance the longer I have it on.  It’s much too rich for me for this time of year.  Definitely a fall/winter scent.  But very nice.

Sorry, but I’m not very good at fragrance descriptions.  I’m sure someone else can describe it better for you.😉

Respected Contributor

Okay, I just got mine.  I thought I heard the truck.  This came UPS instead of handing off to the mail.  YAY.  Anyway, the Hope, to me, I smell vanilla, coconut and then it smells a bit warm and spicy but not over poweringly so.  I like it and I haven't even gotten down to the dry down.  I would not over do this while applying.  I tell ya, this is gonna be a hit.  I really like this one.  It has all kinds of notes and that's what I love in a scent.  This is gonna be great in CC and NBT and all the other Wen goodies!  Okay, I'm getting the dry down.  It's NICE!!!!!!   I really like this one.  So very different!!!!!  MMMM!!  Chaz, please make this in all the Wen goodies!!!!!!  This is kind of exotic!!! 

VERY sophisticated.  It's sweet, warm, spicy, a bit fruity, coconutty and other smells that are nice but I don't what they are!  MsMandy is right.  GREAT for fall!

Esteemed Contributor

@geezerette wrote:

@rochelleS

Yes, I can smell honey, but it seems to be subtle to me.  This is a very warm fragrance and extremely rich, in my opinion.  It reminds me more of a masculine fragrance the longer I have it on.  It’s much too rich for me for this time of year.  Definitely a fall/winter scent.  But very nice.

Sorry, but I’m not very good at fragrance descriptions.  I’m sure someone else can describe it better for you.😉

@geezerette