WEN

Frequent Contributor

My hair gets better and better as I continue to air dry

I have a natural wave in my hair that hits every two to three inches. About three weeks ago, I decided to air dry it (except my bangs) with a few spritz' of texturizing spray. Turned out nice! I've been letting it air dry on the sides and back every day since and it just gets better and better! 

I have a whole new style......like the pictures I save from Pinterest!  Seriously, my hair really likes the products and freedom from the dryer. My waves are very full and happy.

moral of the story: try different products and methods. Don't get stuck in your hair rut!

Trusted Contributor

Re: My hair gets better and better as I continue to air dry

I've been doing exactly the same for 6-7 years.  Shoulder length layers, bangs (blow dried for a minute), a great haircut and my Fekkai Glossing Creme.  My hair get compliments all the time.  I live in a hot humid climate so I decided not to fight it anymore.  Glad I did, just like you.

Respected Contributor

Hi @LucysMommy , yes, I try different ways and all that.  I found a regimen that really works for me too.  I have wavy hair but I like mine sleek and bouncy and I get that with very little effort by trying different ways.  I just use my cleansing conditioners, I mix them, and some leave in, mousse, styling creme and simply blow dry on warm and cool for a few minutes and my hair is salon quality.  I found that applying like Chaz does on the shows, on the models is what really helped me.  So glad you found a great regimen!  I use a pea size of the Finishing Creme after my blow out.  WOW, does my hair POP!

Respected Contributor

Here are the things that made such a huge difference to the condition of my hair: