Highlighted
Valued Contributor

I would like some reviews from those of you using Tracfone currently and what you think of the service, etc. I've never used it before but have seen it many times on QVC. I'm really tired of the poor service I have from AT&T and thinking about cancelling it. Please any info and advice would be appreciated.

one of the WORST customer service experinces i have ever had with a phone!!!!!  On phone with tracphone and qvc for more than a hour!!!! could not get mypromised 1200 minutes.....tracphone rep accused me of using 1200 minutes just 10 minutes after i entered pin # to get the 1200 minutes !!!!! this is a joke.....

Trusted Contributor
I've never had a problem. I purchased Tracfone thru QVC. Did everything online. Never needed a service rep. Some say it really depends on who you get.
Honored Contributor
I've used a Tracfone for 5-6 years and have talked to their CS and had satisfactory outcomes. They cannot give you your free minutes although they can transfer your old minutes over. To get new minutes you need info from the source where you bought the phone.
New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Regular Contributor

I totally agree that Tracfone is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Their customer service is the worst I have run into and I was NEVER able to resolve my problems with the phone.  Problems with making calls (never was able to make one call- my area is ok'd for calls) left me using all my minutes with customer service--they don't speak english.  Their customer service is not based in the U.S.  I ended up throwing the darn phone in the trash and got a phone through Consumer Cellular.  They are 1000% better.  Don't waste your time on Tracfone.  I am amazed that QVC promptes this piece of junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Regular Contributor