Esteemed Contributor

Re: Super Greens by Perricone

I eat fresh organic broccoli or brussel sprouts almost every day along with green leafy salads. I think this is a good idea for people who don’t. They did mentioned this product is sweetened with Stevia which I cannot stand. Andrew Lessman sells a very good Green Complex supplement that contains all of the ingredients listed in this product
Occasional Contributor

I am a health care professional. no, not a Dr like Dr. Perricone. However, I must warn people about the Super Greens. Dark green vegetable are high in vitamin K and are dangerous to people taking the blood thinner coumadin. vitamin K counteracts the blood thinning properties of the meds.  Dark greens are high in potassium. Potassium is dangerous to someone who has compromised kidney fincution. Please contact your doctor before using this product.

Honored Contributor

@nyc1 wrote:

@SilleeMee wrote:

For that price I want it to be organic, which it is not. 

@SilleeMee  Hi ...  I'm open to suggestions.  Do you have an organic product that tastes good, that you can recommend?  Thanks.

@nyc1 

I use Lindberg Organic Greens and Reds--two separate products.  Around $20 for a 30 day supply.

Highlighted
Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

@mandylily  most people don't realize how dangerous too high a level of potassium in your system can be.   

I really love this product but am now looking into what they use as a filler.  I just went onto their website and sent them an email about it.

WHERE do you get Lindberg greens/reds?  It's not very available.  Thanks.

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

@geezerette  THANK YOU MUCH.   I'll look into both.

I just went onto the Perricone website and asked them about the filler they are using in this,  maltodextrin.   It's cheap to use and can spike your blood sugar.  I love the product but am disappointed and not happy about that.  

Honored Contributor

@nyc1 wrote: