Honored Contributor

Re: Spenco TSV- Love the metatarsal dome!

@rochelleS wrote:

@@@tends2dogs @CAMOGIRL @Lovs2shop 

Perhaps you ladies can help... I'm new to this brand and wonder if the thong style is generous in width? Looking at the TSV and am uncertain if my slightly wider than average feet would be best in the wider width, or not. Much thanks for anything you can share. ♡♡♡

@rochelleS  I would say my feet are on the wider side of average and Spenco average sizes fit me well. I can’t say for sure they will fit you but I’d start with average, if I were you. 

Honored Contributor

I suspect I will hurry home after work and order another pair... I really like both the powder blue and the coral cloud. The powder blue is probably the one I’ll get. I like the aqua but my other Spenco sandals are aqua metallic - I stalked those! My first Spencos and the color was so pretty I had to have them! 

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

@willdob3 

Thanks so much! I truly appreciate your feedback. I was reading various reviews, other than the tsv and many stated that the wides were very wide. Alot also indicated some styles ran large. So, ill stick with the regular width. I like the tan color but would prefer a neutral sole. That darker brown color, imo, takes away from a clean, flowing and elongating look an all neutral shoe provides. I had a champagne colored Clark that was an all time favorite until the sole disintegrated. Huge bummer. Like you, the pastel tsv's are attractive to me too. What color??????

As an aside and OT... I own three different styles of the Oofos brand of shoes. (Thongs, slide & clog) These wear like iron and are super comfy.and cushy good.. Designed originally for post marathon runners. 

Again, much tks for your reply.

Esteemed Contributor