Esteemed Contributor

I was on WL for the TSV puffer coat.  Decided to cancel after reading different feedback on it.  After searching various sites, I decided to order the Nuage jacket.  So was wondering if anyone has received this coat on pre-order and would give me your feedback.  I've never tried this brand before.

Thanks!Woman Happy

Trusted Contributor

Re: Q2 Big Deal Nuage Jacket

I have the Nuage TSV from last year and love it!!!  It is beautifully made and so comfortable with the s-t-r-e-t-c-h- fabric.  Toasty warm. As stated in many of the reviews, the hood is very large and is something I have to "fiddle" with.  But that is no problem for me.  I wear wool berets in the winter, and with the hood drawn up but left down, it gives a lot of protection for my neck.  I think it will easily go over my berets, but I haven't tried it as yet that way.

This is a high quality garment which I highly recommend!

Honored Contributor

Pretty coat, but it doesn't appear to have a two-way zipper.  That's a deal-breaker for me.  Especially for this type of coat.

Honored Contributor

For me the coat is too long, especially for getting in and out of a car. It would be okay for standing up or shoveling snow. Otherwise it's not a practical coat for how I would use it. 

Super Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Krimpette wrote:

Pretty coat, but it doesn't appear to have a two-way zipper.  That's a deal-breaker for me.  Especially for this type of coat.

I was shocked to see that, too, and agree - deal breaker. I have last year's TSV in navy and it is great with a big drawback - the pockets are sized and angled so that everything falls out of them. I can't tell if this year's coat has the same issue.

Esteemed Contributor

@HeatherAG, the description says zippered pockets.

Super Contributor

@eddyandme wrote:

@HeatherAG, the description says zippered pockets.