Honored Contributor

I've never tried a self tanning product before, but this one is tempting me. One question:

How long does it last? TIA! 

Occasional Contributor
I read reviews saying it lasts 5 or 6 days.
Highlighted
Honored Contributor

Thanks @RJK! I don't know about this. I did some research. After you rinse it off quickly with lukewarm water you can go to bed or go about your day. That part is OK. BUT you can't use shower gels or shampoos for 24 hours after. You should wear dark, loose clothing and loose fitting shoes.

Maybe someone who has used it can comment here and let us know if it is truly worth it. It only lasts 5-6 days, and you get 4-6 applications per bottle, so it wouldn't be enough to last more than a month if you wanted to be tan all of the time. 

Still not sure. Smiley Frustrated

Respected Contributor

This one is tempting me!  

Respected Contributor

I just ordered it.  I would love to know if anyone has tried it or is going to take the plunge.  Good price for a good amount of tanner and the mitts are great as part of it!

Honored Contributor

There are too many steps and do's  & dont's for me.  I like putting it on an go on with my day.

New Contributor
Beach-mom, you are correct. 24 hours is the stated time before a real shower. But I suspect many apply at night and shower next am.

I think the 4-6 applications are full-body. If you do just arms and legs not sure how many applications... maybe 2 months worth ?
Respected Contributor

@beach-mom

During the presentatiion this morning, the vendor said there were 15 applications per bottle.

Respected Contributor

I use Vita Liberata mousse and really like it so its a pass for me. Can't wait 24 hours or wear loose clothing and shoes so its a no go. 

Frequent Contributor