Esteemed Contributor

@gidgetgh wrote:

I'm pretty new to Kipling and recently bought a few in the Alvar style (the larger of the 2 Alvars) to take on vacation.  I bought one from Macy's online in a really cute print.  On sale and also used a coupon.  I'm back from our trip and the purse worked great.

I bought another from ebay and....oops, a 3rd directly from Kipling.  All in the same style.

To me, they're more like LeSac type handbags.  I don't own any Lugs, but they seem thicker and heavier to me (from what I've seen).

I was hoping the first Kipling would be one of the cute styles in cute colors and prints, but this TSV doesn't do it for me.

Oh.... and the monkey?  I took it off my Kiplings immediately and threw it away.  Apparently people collect them.  I had no idea, but I didn't want a monkey hanging from my purse.

Kipling is having a 25% off sale on their website. They are offering free shipping. When I saw them in Macy's I thought they looked like items for school children. They were on sale for 20% off plus if you have a Macy's card you received another discount. So I find this TSV as no bargain.

Trusted Contributor

I love Kipling bags, but honestly Amazon has better deals. I've found them as low as thirsty there. Even the Kipling website has some good clearance deals. I have various colors & monkeys, some metal and one robot.( I don't add other purse charms.) I love that they are lightweight and machine washable, too.

Esteemed Contributor

For those

@Just Bling wrote:

@elated wrote:

@gidgetgh wrote:

@elated wrote:

I went to Macy's today and they were having a sale on the Kipling bags. They were 20% off. If you used your Macy's card you would have received an additional % off. This is no deal.  I was surprised about this line. I thought it was handbags but I was wrong.

@elated- Kipling IS handbags and backpacks and totes. The TSV is a handbag.