Regular Contributor

Laura14: 

"I have never tried this line before.  I have finally gotten to an age where I need to start a moisturizing routine to make my skin look better though.  The price is awesome."

"Would you guys recommend this to a first timer or do you think FAB would be overkill for someone without any real dry skin issues?"

No, No & No! This isn't a drug or something one needs to work up to.FAB is fabulous for anyone, anytime on all body parts! Been a fan for many years & love the large sizes. Try it.

Honored Contributor

@firestorm  Thank you!  

Super Contributor

Oh yeah!  Thanks for you post. I saw a promo for it today.  I have the original.  Has anyone tried the vanilla?   I am wondering how close in scent the vanilla is to Josie Marans vanilla whipped argan oil?  Anyone tried both of these, to compare scents?  Thanks ladies.

Honored Contributor

This is a great product, I have a tub of it sitting on my bathroom sink now. I like this cream because it is healing and not greasy like some creams and body butters. I no doubt will buy the TSV.

Occasional Contributor

Can anyone tell me about the scents?  I have bought the original in the past and I am wondering if the scented versions are a strong scent?  Are they fresh smelling?

Respected Contributor

@Benzmom

I have tried the original which is almost fragrance free, the Green Tea (did not like because it smelled like lemon pledge) and the grapefruit.  I love the grapefruit and ordered it on AD. None of the scents linger too long.  

Super Contributor

Does the grapefruit actually smell like a grapefruit?  I wonder about the cucumber/melon and the vanilla.

Respected Contributor

At one time they offered a Rosemary Mint.  I liked that.  The original, fragrance free is just great and they always offer it.

Respected Contributor

@JesssMe

Yes, it smells like you cut open a Texas Ruby Red grapefruit. It is made from natural grapefruit essential oils whipped into the mixture.