Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎10-29-2017

Connecting TSV Bose to tv

I would like to use the Bose as a sound bar for hubby's TV. We get our TV and Internet service through Spectrum and use a DVR box.  DVD player also connected.

Does this Bose work independently of the cable box?

Will it interfere with these other devices?

Will it work with our set up?

Will the Echo work at this same setup? Not important for us to use the Echo, but if I can connect it also, my hubby would like that.

 

Thanks for any help.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 1,965
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Re: Connecting TSV Bose to tv

Can't answer your questions but Bose makes soundbars - QVC carries two of them.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 6,910
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Re: Connecting TSV Bose to tv

[ Edited ]

@gardenman , @hckynut any comment?  

 

I have the Bose sound bar as well as the radio.  Maybe gardenman or John can help.  

 

LM

Honored Contributor
Posts: 17,026
Registered: ‎07-03-2013

Re: Connecting TSV Bose to tv

I just watched the presentation.  It sounded like it would.  Watch the presentation.  They were doing live chat, so you could ask your specific question.

Honored Contributor
Posts: 17,892
Registered: ‎05-22-2016

Re: Connecting TSV Bose to tv

@rhodygal 

On the Bose website there are instructions on how to connect the Wave to your TV. Here's the link to that page:

 

https://www.bose.com/en_us/support/article/connecting-a-tv-to-the-wave-music-system-wms-iv.html

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-01-2012

Re: Connecting TSV Bose to tv

I believe you can connect it via the echo input which was part of the Bose TSV

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-01-2012

Re: Connecting TSV Bose to tv

I believe you can connect it via the echo input which was part of the Bose TSV.

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎10-29-2017

Re: Connecting TSV Bose to tv

@SilleeMee  Thank you!