Trusted Contributor

Re: Who are your favorite guitar players?

Jonathan Butler, Pat Metheny, Kenny Burrell, George Benson, Albert and BB King. Joe Calicote was one of my favorite self-taught guitarists.

Honored Contributor

John Denver comes to mind, if that tells you anything! LOL I go by singer and if they happen to play guitar, great! Too many singers as liked to list.

Honored Contributor

On 3/17/2015 qualitygal said:

John Denver comes to mind, if that tells you anything! LOL I go by singer and if they happen to play guitar, great! Too many singers as liked to list.

The other night PBS had a nice John Denver retrospective. I just happened upon it at 11pm, when I went to bed. I figured I'd fall asleep before the 2hrs were over so I recorded it and watched it the next day. It was very informative. I wouldn't have minded hearing more of the complete songs, though. Smiley Happy I have all his best stuff on my iPod, though. Such a beautiful voice. I always liked him.

Esteemed Contributor

George Harrison (1) and Keith Urban (2).
Honored Contributor

On 3/17/2015 chickenbutt said:

The other night PBS had a nice John Denver retrospective. I just happened upon it at 11pm, when I went to bed. I figured I'd fall asleep before the 2hrs were over so I recorded it and watched it the next day. It was very informative. I wouldn't have minded hearing more of the complete songs, though. Smiley Happy I have all his best stuff on my iPod, though. Such a beautiful voice. I always liked him.

Hi Chickie, I missed that! I'll look to see if I can see it on again, if they do that. Thanks!

Honored Contributor

On 3/18/2015 qualitygal said:
On 3/17/2015 chickenbutt said:

Hi Chickie, I missed that! I'll look to see if I can see it on again, if they do that. Thanks!