Esteemed Contributor

Re: WILL DANCING WITH THE STARS BE BACK THIS FALL

[ Edited ]

@AngelPuppy1 wrote:

I hope they have really worked on the voting thing.  It was atrocious.  I love Tom and Len.  For me, they make the show.

@AngelPuppy1  I agree, Bobby Bones 'winning' said it all!  I went to the live tour show after the season, as I've done with many seasons. Usually the winner recreates popular numbers from the season.  He didn't even  make an appearance, that's how much he COULDN'T dance!

Respected Contributor

Bobby Bones winning was the worst.  He's a personable guy, but he didn't improve throughout the season.  Then again, I think back to the first season when Kelly Monaco won and people were furious about it.  But she got better and better throughout the season, so I was glad she won.

I'm a LaBlast instructor (dance fitness developed by Louis Van Amstel, one of the former pros) and he posted that there is supposed to be an announcement in the next few days about DWTS.  Since we already know it is coming back, I wonder if they are announcing the cast or the new format?

Esteemed Contributor

@DrKelli wrote:

Bobby Bones winning was the worst.  He's a personable guy, but he didn't improve throughout the season.  Then again, I think back to the first season when Kelly Monaco won and people were furious about it.  But she got better and better throughout the season, so I was glad she won.

I'm a LaBlast instructor (dance fitness developed by Louis Van Amstel, one of the former pros) and he posted that there is supposed to be an announcement in the next few days about DWTS.  Since we already know it is coming back, I wonder if they are announcing the cast or the new format?

@DrKelli  Loved Louis Van Amstel -  I'm going to check out LaBlast classes!!!

Respected Contributor